Your Voice, your rights, your advantage

Your Voice - Making one’s own voice heard more through the strength of the association

With your membership, you raise the legitimation of the employment policy interests.

 

The Novartis Employees’ Association (NAV) represents the employment policy and economical interests of its members towards the executive committee. The NAV stands up without ideological blinders through all fronts and levels, pragmatically and fact-related, for the concerns of the members. Our objective is to achieve practical, realistic and successful solutions for the wellbeing of the employees of all levels. The NAV has no confessional orientation and is politically independent.

Participation rights

The NAV has strongly shaped the rights of codetermination, equal say and participation within the company and focuses on broader expansion on a national level. The contents of the internal participation rights of the employees’ representation within the individual employment agreements (IEA) are negotiated with the NAV. The NAV is an important social partner that works solution-oriented. It delegates competent candidates with an outstanding record of accomplishment into the participation committees (employees’ representation and foundation council of the pension fund). These activities require personalities with rich experience, people with a willingness to engage and openness to new paths, and sustainable solutions. In the past few years, the delegated NAV members in the staff representatives and the participation committees have achieved concrete results such as improved social plans with a hardship fund, an internal job center and annual wage increases.

 

Information distribution right

The NAV informs the members with regard to company or personnel policy events and developments of the company.

Position paper

The NAV clearly takes position:

Partnerships

Through its membership in the umbrella organization Employees' Association Region Basel (arb), the NAV is integrated into a good, national and regional network of member organizations from various sectors. The arb represents the interests of employees at regional and national level. The umbrella organization can actively shape the world of work through its solution-oriented and future-oriented policy, independent of ideologies and political parties, and thus achieve sustainable improvements.

 

arb: http://arb-basel.ch/site/

The NAV is an important social partner in the following committees:

  • Board of Trustees of the Novartis Pension Fund

  • Personnel representatives for wage negotiations, consultations, social plans and editing / negotiating internal guidelines

  • Novartis Euro Forum (NEF)

  • Representation to the management in labor and economic interests

Your rights - Labor law and social security insurance coverage

Procedure for legal advice

1. An expert group consisting of NAV board members is available to advise the individual association members on the assertion of rights from the employment relationship, and at the request of the member, join discussions with superiors and P&O (support and intervention function).

Tel. office +41 61 697 39 00

 

2. There is also the possibility that the group of experts can forward your request to the law firm Recht am Rhein.

3. AXA-ARAG will bear any legal costs incurred

Further support

Through the membership with the arb umbrella association, NAV members can benefit of a free 30-minute advice on all topicshttp://arb-basel.ch/site/mitgliederangebot/

Your advantage - Benefit from the attractive legal protection insurance

Members residing in Switzerland

AXA-ARAG offers its official product "OPTIMA" as standard for all NAV members, with all existing conditions and benefits, or in some cases even upgraded services. For the price of CHF 199.- (for non-members CHF 430.-) you can sign for this legal protection insurance directly with AXA-ARAG. To do so, you must register directly with the insurance application. You are then insured according to the information provided by AXA-ARAG. Further information can be found in the additional sheets attached here.

 

NAV membership fees:

Option A: CHF 99.00.- / year for active members including labor law and social security legal protection and option for individual, additional legal expenses insurance «OPTIMA» at CHF 199 .- / year

Option B: CHF 59.00.- / year for retirees including labor law and social security legal protection and option for individual additional legal protection insurance «OPTIMA» at CHF 199 .- / year

Option C: CHF 39.- / year for retired members without legal protection insurance and without employment and insurance legal protection

Members who live in Germany

Thanks to your NAV membership you can additionally conclude an advantageous legal protection insurance with ROLAND Rechtsschutz privately with attractive preferential conditions.

If you would like to benefit from this offer, please contact Mr. Emre Hacan of AXA-ARAG (NAV and ROLAND Rechtsschutz-Partner: Tel. +41 58 215 32 75 / Email: emre.hacan@axa-arag.ch).

Members who live in France

AXA-ARAG Mulhouse

For questiens please use this contact form!

Opening hours:

Due to the exceptional situation: appointments only by appointment.

NAV

Novartis Angestelltenverband

Novartis Campus, Forum 1

WSJ-200.P.84 / Postfach

4002 Basel

Tel: +41 (0)61 697 39 00

E-Mail: nav.nav@novartis.com

Ihre Stimme, Ihre Rechte, Ihr Vorteil

Ihre Stimme - Der eigenen Stimme durch die Stärke des Verbands Gehör verschaffen

Durch Ihre Mitgliedschaft erhöhen Sie die Legitimation der arbeitspolitischen Interessen.

Der Novartis Angestellten Verband (NAV) vertritt die arbeitspolitischen und wirtschaftlichen Interessen seiner Mitglieder gegenüber der Geschäftsleitung. Der NAV setzt sich ohne ideologische Scheuklappen, über alle Fronten und Niveaus hinweg, pragmatisch und sachbezogen, für die Anliegen der Mitglieder ein. Unser Ziel ist es, praxisnahe, realistische und erfolgreiche Lösungen zum Wohle der Mitarbeitenden aller Stufen zu erreichen. Der NAV ist konfessionell- und politisch unabhängig.

 

Mitwirkungsrechte

Der NAV hat die Mitbestimmungs-, Mitsprache- und Mitwirkungsrechte im Unternehmen stark mitgeprägt und richtet den Fokus auf einen weiteren Ausbau auf nationaler Ebene. Die Inhalte der innerbetrieblichen Mitwirkungsrechte der Personalvertretung im Einzelarbeitsvertrag (EAV) und im Gesamtarbeitsvertrag (GAV) werden mit dem NAV verhandelt. Der NAV ist ein wichtiger Sozialpartner, welcher lösungsorientiert arbeitet. Er delegiert kompetente Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten mit hervorragendem Leistungsausweis in die Mitwirkungsgremien (Personalvertretung und Pensionskassen Stiftungsrat). Für diese Tätigkeiten braucht es Persönlichkeiten mit reicher Erfahrung, Menschen mit Bereitschaft zum Engagement und Offenheit für neue Wege sowie tragfähige Lösungen. In den vergangenen Jahren haben die delegierten NAV-Mitglieder in der Personalvertretung und den Mitsprachegremien konkrete Resultate wie verbesserte Sozialpläne mit einem Härtefallfond, ein internes Job Center sowie jährliche Lohnerhöhungen erreicht.


Informationsverbreitungsrecht

Der NAV informiert die Mitglieder in Bezug auf betriebliche oder personalpolitische Ereignisse und Entwicklungen der Firma.

Positionspapier

Der NAV bezieht klar Position:

Partnerschaften

Durch die Mitgliedschaft beim Dachverband Angestelltenvereinigung Region Basel (arb) ist der NAV in ein gutes nationales und regionales Netzwerk von Mitgliedorganisationen verschiedener Branchen eingebunden. Der arb vertritt die Interessen der Angestellten auf regionaler und nationaler Ebene. Der Dachverband kann durch seine lösungs- und zukunftsorientierte Sachpolitik, unabhängig von Ideologien und politischen Parteien, die Arbeitswelt aktiv mitgestalten und so nachhaltige Verbesserungen erzielen.

 

arbhttp://arb-basel.ch/site/

Der NAV ist ein wichtiger Sozialpartner in folgenden Gremien:

  • Stiftungsrat der Novartis Pensionskasse PK 1 & PK 2

  • Personalvertretungen bei Lohnverhandlung, Konsultationen, Sozialplänen und bearbeiten/verhandeln von internen Richtlinien

  • Novartis Euro Forum (NEF)

  • Vertretung gegenüber der Geschäftsleitung in arbeitspolitischen und wirtschaftlichen Interessen

Ihre Rechte - Arbeits- und Sozialversicherungsschutz

 

Ablauf einer Rechtsberatung

1.  Eine Expertengruppe bestehend aus NAV Vorstandsmitgliedern stehen den einzelnen Verbandsmitgliedern bei der Geltendmachung von Rechten aus dem Arbeitsverhältnis beratend zur Seite. Auf Wunsch des Mitglieds auch in Gesprächen mit Vorgesetzten und P&O (Beistand und Interventionsfunktion).

Tel. Geschäftsstelle   +41 61 697 39 00

2. Weiter besteht die Möglichkeit, dass die Expertengruppe Ihr Anliegen kostenlos, für eine Rechtsberatung an die Kanzlei Recht am Rhein weiterleitet.

3. Anfallende Prozesskosten werden von der AXA-ARAG übernommen.

Weitere Unterstützung

Durch die Mitgliedschaft im arb Dachverband können NAV Mitglieder von einer unentgeltlichen, 30-minütigen Beratung zu allen Themen profitieren. http://arb-basel.ch/site/mitgliederangebot/.

Ihr Vorteil - Profitieren Sie von der attraktiven Rechtsschutz-Versicherung

Mitglieder mit Wohnsitz in der Schweiz:

Die AXA-ARAG offeriert für die NAV Mitglieder standardmässig ihr offizielles Produkt «OPTIMA» mit allen bestehenden Konditionen und Vorzügen oder teilweise sogar ausgebauten Leistungen. Zum Preis von CHF 199.- (für nicht Mitglieder CHF 430.-) können Sie diese Rechtsschutzversicherung direkt mit AXA-ARAG eingehen. Dazu melden Sie sich direkt mit dem Versicherungsantrag an. Versichert sind Sie dann gemäss den Informationen der AXA-ARAG.

 

NAV Mitgliederbeiträge:

Variante A:

CHF 99.- /Jahr für Aktivmitglieder (Arbeits- und Sozialversicherungsrechtsschutz eingeschlossen) und Option auf die individuelle, zusätzliche Rechtsschutzversicherung «OPTIMA» zu CHF 199.-/Jahr

 

Variante B:

CHF 59.- /Jahr NAV Mitgliederbeitrag für Pensionierte (inkl. Arbeits- und Sozialversicherungsrechtsschutz ) und Option auf die individuelle, zusätzliche Rechtsschutzversicherung «OPTIMA» zu CHF 199.-/Jahr

Variante C:

CHF 39.- /Jahr für pensionierte Mitglieder ohne Rechtsschutzversicherung und ohne Arbeits- und Sozialversicherungsrechtsschutz

Mitglieder mit Wohnsitz in Deutschland:

Dank Ihrer NAV Mitgliedschaft können Sie zusätzlich eine vorteilhafte Rechtsschutzversicherung mit ROLAND Rechtsschutz privat zu attraktiven Vorzugskonditionen abschliessen.

Falls Sie von diesem Angebot profitieren möchten, dann melden Sie sich bitte direkt bei Herrn Emre Hacan von AXA-ARAG (NAV und ROLAND Rechtsschutz-Partner: Tel. +41 58 215 32 75 / Email: emre.hacan@axa-arag.ch).

Mitglieder mit Wohnsitz in Frankreich:

AXA-ARAG Mulhouse

Öffnungszeiten:

Di - Do

11:00 - 14:00 Uhr

Mo und Fr

geschlossen

NAV

Novartis Angestelltenverband

Novartis Campus, Forum 1

WSJ-200.P.84 / Postfach

4002 Basel

Tel: +41 (0)61 697 39 00

E-Mail: nav.nav@novartis.com