Your Voice

Your Voice - Making one’s own voice heard more through the strength of the association

With your membership, you raise the legitimation of the employment policy interests.

 

The Novartis Employees’ Association (NAV) represents the employment policy and economical interests of its members towards the executive committee. The NAV stands up without ideological blinders through all fronts and levels, pragmatically and fact-related, for the concerns of the members. Our objective is to achieve practical, realistic and successful solutions for the wellbeing of the employees of all levels. The NAV has no confessional orientation and is politically independent.

Participation rights

The NAV has strongly shaped the rights of codetermination, equal say and participation within the company and focuses on broader expansion on a national level. The contents of the internal participation rights of the employees’ representation within the individual employment agreements (IEA) are negotiated with the NAV. The NAV is an important social partner that works solution-oriented. It delegates competent candidates with an outstanding record of accomplishment into the participation committees (employees’ representation and foundation council of the pension fund). These activities require personalities with rich experience, people with a willingness to engage and openness to new paths, and sustainable solutions. In the past few years, the delegated NAV members in the staff representatives and the participation committees have achieved concrete results such as improved social plans with a hardship fund, an internal job center and annual wage increases.

 

Information distribution right

The NAV informs the members with regard to company or personnel policy events and developments of the company.

Position paper

The NAV clearly takes position:

Partnerships

Through its membership in the umbrella organization Employees' Association Region Basel (arb), the NAV is integrated into a good, national and regional network of member organizations from various sectors. The arb represents the interests of employees at regional and national level. The umbrella organization can actively shape the world of work through its solution-oriented and future-oriented policy, independent of ideologies and political parties, and thus achieve sustainable improvements.

 

arb: http://arb-basel.ch/site/

The NAV is an important social partner in the following committees:

  • Board of Trustees of the Novartis Pension Fund

  • Personnel representatives for wage negotiations, consultations, social plans and editing / negotiating internal guidelines

  • Novartis Euro Forum (NEF)

  • Representation to the management in labor and economic interests

Opening hours:

Tue - Thu

11:00 - 14:00 h

Mon and Fri

closed

NAV

Novartis Angestelltenverband

Novartis Campus, Forum 1

WSJ-200.P.84 / Postfach

4002 Basel

Tel: +41 (0)61 697 39 00

E-Mail: nav.nav@novartis.com

Ihre Stimme

Ihre Stimme - Der eigenen Stimme durch die Stärke des Verbands Gehör verschaffen

 

Durch Ihre Mitgliedschaft erhöhen Sie die Legitimation der arbeitspolitischen Interessen.

 

Der Novartis Angestellten Verband (NAV) vertritt die arbeitspolitischen und wirtschaftlichen Interessen seiner Mitglieder gegenüber der Geschäftsleitung. Der NAV setzt sich ohne ideologische Scheuklappen, über alle Fronten und Niveaus hinweg, pragmatisch und sachbezogen, für die Anliegen der Mitglieder ein. Unser Ziel ist es, praxisnahe, realistische und erfolgreiche Lösungen zum Wohle der Mitarbeitenden aller Stufen zu erreichen. Der NAV ist konfessionell- und politisch unabhängig.

Mitwirkungsrechte

Der NAV hat die Mitbestimmungs-, Mitsprache- und Mitwirkungsrechte im Unternehmen stark mitgeprägt und richtet den Fokus auf einen weiteren Ausbau auf nationaler Ebene. Die Inhalte der innerbetrieblichen Mitwirkungsrechte der Personalvertretung im Einzelarbeitsvertrag (EAV) und im Gesamtarbeitsvertrag (GAV) werden mit dem NAV verhandelt. Der NAV ist ein wichtiger Sozialpartner, welcher lösungsorientiert arbeitet. Er delegiert kompetente Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten mit hervorragendem Leistungsausweis in die Mitwirkungsgremien (Personalvertretung und Pensionskassen Stiftungsrat). Für diese Tätigkeiten braucht es Persönlichkeiten mit reicher Erfahrung, Menschen mit Bereitschaft zum Engagement und Offenheit für neue Wege sowie tragfähige Lösungen. In den vergangenen Jahren haben die delegierten NAV-Mitglieder in der Personalvertretung und den Mitsprachegremien konkrete Resultate wie verbesserte Sozialpläne mit einem Härtefallfond, ein internes Job Center sowie jährliche Lohnerhöhungen erreicht.


Informationsverbreitungsrecht

Der NAV informiert die Mitglieder in Bezug auf betriebliche oder personalpolitische Ereignisse und Entwicklungen der Firma.

 

Positionspapier

Der NAV bezieht klar Position:

Partnerschaften

Durch die Mitgliedschaft beim Dachverband Angestelltenvereinigung Region Basel (arb) ist der NAV in ein gutes nationales und regionales Netzwerk von Mitgliedorganisationen verschiedener Branchen eingebunden. Der arb vertritt die Interessen der Angestellten auf regionaler und nationaler Ebene. Der Dachverband kann durch seine lösungs- und zukunftsorientierte Sachpolitik, unabhängig von Ideologien und politischen Parteien, die Arbeitswelt aktiv mitgestalten und so nachhaltige Verbesserungen erzielen.

 

arbhttp://arb-basel.ch/site/

Der NAV ist ein wichtiger Sozialpartner in folgenden Gremien:

  • Stiftungsrat der Novartis Pensionskasse

  • Personalvertretungen bei Lohnverhandlung, Konsultationen, Sozialplänen und bearbeiten/verhandeln von internen Richtlinien

  • Novartis Euro Forum (NEF)

  • Vertretung gegenüber der Geschäftsleitung in arbeitspolitischen und wirtschaftlichen Interessen

Bei Fragen benützen Sie bitte dieses Kontaktformular!

Öffnungszeiten:

Aufgrund der Ausnahmesituation: Termine nur nach Vereinbarung.

NAV

Novartis Angestelltenverband

Novartis Campus, Forum 1

WSJ-200.P.84 / Postfach

4002 Basel

Tel: +41 (0)61 697 39 00

E-Mail: nav.nav@novartis.com